BEFORE AND AFTER CHILD CARE

  • Please contact Kim Burchman with registration questions. You can scan and email, fax, mail, or drop off paperwork to register. We require 5 business days between receipt of paperwork and earliest start date. 

    Edgewood: 1826 Osage Dr, Okemos 48864
    Email: kim.burchman@okemosk12.net or michelle.thompson@okemosk12.net
    Phone: 517-706-5023 or 517-706-5024
    Fax: 517-349-6643

    10/23/18: We are again admitting registrations! Availability is limited and dependent on each site. Please contact Kim Burchman or Christa Christiansen to check on availabilty or with any questions.

    To sign up for Early Release care from 1:50-3:50 for Elementary schools or 1:30-3:30 for Kinawa, please go to www.okemosonline.com or contact Kelli Guthrie at 706-5021.

Registration Forms

  • Before and After School Care is available at:

    Bennett Woods Elementary School:  Sarah Hayes, Director; sarah.hayes@okemosk12.net or call at 517-706-5115

    Cornell Elementary School: Kiosha Miller, Director; kiosha.miller@okemosk12.net or call 517-706-5315

    OPM at Central:

    • Preschool Enrichment, Before and After Care 3 & 4 year olds and Begindergarten students - Carolina Giraldo, Director; carolina.giraldo@okemosk12.net or call 517-706-5408
    • K-4 - Sarah Alex, Director; sarah.alex@okemosk12.net or call 517-706-5415

    Hiawatha Elementary School: Angela Bouterse, Director; angela.bouterse@okemosk12.net or call 517-706-4539

    Kinawa 5-6 School (Club Kinawa is open to 5-8 grade students):  Adam Brussow, Director; adam.brussow@okemosk12.net or call 517-706-4715

    Before and After Care Supervisor: Christa Christiansen; christa.christiansen@okemosk12.net or call 517-706-5215

    Each school listed above has their own program on site, either in a classroom or in the cafeteria. We offer programming and a variety of activities for school age students, both before and after school. We pride ourselves in providing a safe and enriching environment for students to grow in.

    Elementary school Before and After hours of operation are: 7:00 am to 8:50 am and from 3:50 pm to 6:00 pm on a regular school day. On a half day of school we are open from 7:00 am to 9:00 am and 12:00 pm to 6:00 pm. All full days off from school will be held at the Okemos Community Education Early Childhood Center (aka Edgewood) from 7:15 AM - 6:00 PM.

    Club Kinawa Before and After hours of operation are: 7:00 am to 8:45 am and from 2:50 pm to 6:00 pm on a regular school day.  These hours vary slightly for half days and break days.

    *Please note: If you drop off your child before 7:00 AM or pick up your child after 6:00 pm there is a $1 per minute per child fee for the first 4 times, after the 4th late pickup, the fee increases to $5 per minute per child. After 10 late pickups, you may be asked to seek alternate childcare arrangements.